Posted by: theacres | October 10, 2010

And there was great rejoicing

We’ve held off saying for fear of jumping the gun, but after three nights I think we can claim that the boy is sleeping through the night – at ten weeks.

The first one was thurs night / fri day morning. He managed about six hours, then fri / sat he did a monster and did nearly eight, fed and went back to sleep again. Last night he did seven hours, which is great! I’d forgotten what an uninterrupted night’s sleep felt like! It’s been so long; ( look leroy, the semi’s for you ) during the pregnancy TLL would wake regularly and then the boy came along. Man, sleep is nice.

Praise the lord! Perhaps now my parents will stop telling me how I didn’t sleep through until I was four.

Let’s pray this continues – at least until teeth come into the mix!


Responses

  1. Nice work the Mills massive!

    It is scientifically proven that semicolon use improves baby sleeping quality by 23.56%. And all science is, of course, fact. Fact.


Leave a comment

Categories